Hamza Shahbaz takes oath as CM Punjab

On Saturday, PML-N leader Hamza Shahbaz Sharif was sworn in as the new chief minister of Punjab, succeeding PTI's Usman Buzdar.

In accordance with the Lahore High Court's directives, National Assembly Speaker Raja Pervez Ashraf delivered the oath to the CM-elect at a ceremony at the Punjab Governor House (LHC).

The event was attended by PML-N vice president Maryam Nawaz, party MPAs, Interior Minister Rana Sanaullah, Railways Minister Khawaja Saad Rafique, and other officials.

To avoid any unexpected situations, strict security precautions were planned for the oath-taking ceremony.

The LHC had asked the NA speaker to deliver the oath by 11:30 a.m. in its Friday ruling.